Biker Babe Wish List!

I am obsessed with bicycling! I got a bike from my bf for Christmas and I just got to ride it for the first time today and I had way too much fun! It’s something that I plan on doing a lot more often not only because it’s a blast but because it’s really good exercise. It got me thinking…I’m gonna need some biker gear! So naturally, I compiled a little wish list of affordable things I believe are necessary for a girly girl like me to have in order to be a bicycle babe!

20120418-233730.jpg
Trying to carry a purse while riding a bike can be pretty annoying. Today I had a cross body bag but it still got in my way and it was too small for me to carry important things like tissues and a water bottle so a backpack is necessary. But I wouldn’t get just any one, it has to be girly and cute!

20120418-233954.jpg
This might sound a little strange but I do not own a pair of sneakers. I always thought that they were kind of juvenile and boyish so as I grew into adulthood, I kind of left sneakers behind completely. But now that I want to work on being more active, sneakers are necessary.

20120418-234211.jpg
I learned the hard way that wearing jeans while riding a bike is just not a good idea! The bottom of them, around the calf and ankle area were constantly getting snagged and dirtied by the pedal. I definitely see why bikers always wear tight pants or shorts. I’ll go with tight capris!

20120418-234643.jpg
Coasting down a hill on a bike is so cool but it can actually get a little cool…or COLD rather. A nice warm and stylish hoodie would have helped!

20120418-234852.jpg
And finally…safety’s first! I got away with it today but riding with a helmet, especially if I’m ever going to ride in the city, is really important. They might be “noob-ish” but busting your head open is even more noob-ish!

And that’s my biker babe list! I found all these items on ShopStyle but I’m sure any alternative to the things listed will be sufficient! As usual, thanks for reading!

Tell me what you think!