Regaining focus!

You know that moment when you’re on the Internet looking up something, let’s say potato chip brands, for example and then an hour later you’re on YouTube watching videos of puppies? Or when you come across an old picture in your room and an hour later you find yourself surrounded by hundreds of pictures of yourself as a baby. I had a combination of both of these moments happen to me today. Allow me to explain…

After coming across an old profile I had on some random website, I ended up reading all the posts from an old blog I had on Blogspot in 2008 and after an hour of reminiscing, I realized that I have completely lost sight of the bigger picture when it comes to blogging. When I started that blog 4 years ago, I had no plans, no focus but I still had so much fun doing it. And even though I had only a few subscribers, I still posted as though I had hundreds. Looking back, I realize that I am completely jealous of the 2008 me. She was excited and eager to just write because she remembered and kept in mind that it was her favorite thing to do.

Now a days, I’m way too focused on what’s “blog-worthy” and creating content that people will want to read, which is why most days, I completely dismiss the idea of blogging because I have no idea what to write about. I guess I just have to realize that there doesn’t have to be rules or restrictions. I should be able to just write about whatever I want! Besides, it’s soooo much more fun to do it that way!

2 thoughts on “Regaining focus!

  1. Awesome! That’s what it’s all about. When there’s something that you love to do, just do it! The love you have will provide the power behind it! It’s contagious! Congratulations!

Tell me what you think!